Why Do I Believe That Education Must Be Free and Available To All?

#respect-ones-life #what-is-for-profit #what-cannot-be-for-profit #discernment-thinking

My life is run by many philosophies! Among these, there are two philosophies I would like to share with you.

1. One is my economic philosophy. What should be for-profit and
  2. The other is a philosophy of respect for human life. What should not be for-profit.

Is not because I think education and healthcare should be free, that I do not know the rules of economics and capital! I studied economics, administration, and marketing when I was in college and later economy when I coursed the University of Communications/Advertising/Journalism. The moment you get up in the morning, you are already expending money with your first cup of coffee and that is a reality of everyone’s life.

free-education

But then, why do I think that Education should be free when some people make us believe that there is nothing free in the world?

This is a question of respect! We are humans and not objects! I cannot compare you with a chair, a car or a TV or whatever is out there that is an object. We are not objects, we are humans! Treating humans as objects and monetizing in their first needs is the ultimate disrespect one can do towards any human being.

After your physiologic necessities, health care is your first necessity and education is your second necessity and right. There are things in life that must not be commercialized, among these, are healthcare and education.

Some capitalists seek to profit from everything and they were the ones that convince you that you have to pay for education and healthcare when you already paid that with your taxes. That is why governments were created to begin with it.