What does it mean to say that a P2PU course will become "read-only"


#1

I’m interested in the course entitled “Getting Started with Scilab”. Each page of this course bears the warning, “This course will become read-only in the near future. Tell us [if this will cause a problem.]”

The warning suggests to me that the course will cease being interactive, but so far as I can tell, it is already non-interactive.

Could someone please clarify for me (1) what becoming read-only means, and (2) whether “Getting Started with Scilab” is already read-only?

Thank you.