Please introduce yourself!

Hello? Is it [us] you’re looking for? 'Cause I wonder where you are. And I wonder what you do …

Please share one thing we might know about you, and one thing we don’t. Pictures are good. Movies of you singing karaoke 80’s pop songs are better.

1 Like

I am Philipp. I have been part of P2PU from the very beginning. I am the Executive Director around here, which is kind of like the guy who washes the dishes at the end of the party - but with a fancier name. What nobody knows about me is that I have published an academic article about the German band Kraftwerk, that is cited in the German Wikipedia entry about Kraftwerk. I am a nerd. Or a geek. Or whatever.

3 Likes

I’m Erika and I live in Ljubljana, Slovenia. I am a developer that writes Django apps and is always on the quest to make better usability experience for the user. Badges is my “baby”, so if you have a question about it I am the right person to ask. What you may not know about me is that I was a firefighter when I was in my teen years. Helped them with getting trucks prepared and hold the fort down for them was my main thing. Oh and I know how to sew and iron as well.

1 Like

I’m Dirk. I live in Durban, South Africa at the moment and I’m currently planning a move to Santiago, Chile. I work on all the tech stuff for P2PU and in general I’m the guy that takes the blame when things go wrong (normally it’s also me breaking it :smiley: )

I’m passionate about sharing knowledge in an open fashion, but I approach it from a practical standpoint rather than an idealogical one.

I enjoy being challenged and trying out new things (recently took up surfing, busy learning Spanish and playing guitar, electronics, etc). I think it’s important that we are deliberate about furthering our own knowledge, skill and understanding.

Blah, blah,blah, this is starting to sound serious :smile: so I’ll stop.

2 Likes